The Right Moment, Right Now!

BarDrawingYou know that feeling of longing or wishing to be somewhere else? I’ve certainly been there before, and felt that way. But, I don’t know if I will ever be able to feel that way again, and here is why…


We are, where we are, at every moment, because that is exactly where we are supposed to be. You can trust that every moment is here to teach you something, if you make the choice to learn from it.


At times, it can be impossible to stop and think about what life lesson is playing out at that instant. It could take weeks, months or years, until one day the incident comes up in conversation and you realize what it taught you.

I find it so comforting to think, that no matter what is happening, I’m exactly where I am supposed to be at that moment. It makes me stop daydreaming about the possibilities, and instead appreciate and enjoy the present moment.

Leave a Reply

